Wisconsin County Directory

Enjoy Wisconsin!

Wisconsin has 72 Counties. Each County has a community that is the "County Seat". The County Seat has the government offices for the county. The governing body of the county is the board of supervisors, generally elected to a 2-year term. The largest land area Wisconsin County is Marathon County with a land area of 1,545 square miles. The smallest land area Wisconsin County is Pepin County with a land area of 232 square miles. For population, Milwaukee County is the largest with 948,930 per the 2016 State of Wisconsin Estimate. Menominee County had the least population of any Wisconsin County with 4,256. Dane County has the most farms with 2,749 and Menominee County has the least with 5 farms. Vilas County has the most lakes with 1,318 lakes. Green County has the least with only 5 lakes. For total lake area, Winnebago County has the greatest inland lake area for their 30 lakes with 169,755 acres. Calumet County's 8 inland lakes have an area of 98 acres for the smallest.

Wisconsin Time


Designed in Wisconsin
Something Special
Built in Wisconsin

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our wisconsin.com eMail Newsletter to receive Wisconsin & wisconsin.com updates and more. We do not sell or give away your email address.

US Flag
Wisconsin Flag

Wisconsin Communities

Enjoy Wisconsin!

A directory of all Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Towns and Unincorporated Communities.

Enjoy Wisconsin!

Wisconsin Community Index

An alphabetical directory of all Wisconsin City, Village, Town and Unincorporated Communtiy Home Pages.

Share This Page
Contact Me
Email This Page

Born: April 13, 1995 - Reborn: September 1, 2017
Designed & Built in Wisconsin!

Made in Wisconsin